Wednesday, June 19, 2024
HomeNewsPresident Murmu Appoints new Governors to 13 States, One UT Check List

President Murmu Appoints new Governors to 13 States, One UT Check List

President Murmu Appoints new Governors: On Sunday, Indian President Droupadi Murmu accepted the resignations of two governors—Bhagat Singh Koshyari of Maharashtra and Radha Krishnan Mathur of Ladakh—and appointed governors to 12 states and a Union Territory. Meghalaya and Nagaland are two of the 13 states with upcoming elections. Lieutenant General Kaiwalya Trivikram Parnaik, a retired general, has been appointed Governor of Arunachal Pradesh by Murmu; Lakshman Prasad Acharya as Sikkim’s Governor; Jharkhand Governor C. P. Radhakrishnan; Himachal Pradesh Governor Shiv Pratap Shukla; Gulab Chand Kataria as Assam’s Governor; and Andhra Pradesh Governor Justice S Abdul Nazeer, who is now retired.

President Murmu Appoints new Governors

Murmu has reorganized seven governors in addition to making new appointments. Biswa Bhusan Harichandan, the governor of Andhra Pradesh, has been named the new governor of Chhattisgarh; Sushri Anusuiya Uikye, the governor of Chhattisgarh, has been moved to Manipur, and La Ganesan, the governor of Nagaland, has been appointed; Phagu Chauhan, the governor of Bihar, is now in charge of Meghalaya; Rajendra Vishwanath Arlekar, governor of Himachal Pradesh, is now governor of Bihar, and Ramesh Bais, governor of Jharkhand, is now governor of Maharashtra.

Additionally, retired Arunachal Pradesh governor Brigadier B D Mishra has been given the position of L-G of Ladakh. Justice S Abdul Nazeer, a former judge on the Supreme Court, was a part of the historic Ayodhya property dispute verdict. He was also on the five-judge bench in the “triple talaq” case, but he and the then-Chief Justice of India, J S Khehar, gave a minority verdict.

President Murmu Appoints new Governors

President Murmu appoints new Governors Details

Name Of Article President Murmu appoints new Governors
President Murmu appoints new Governors Click Here
Category  News
Official Website Click Also

About President Murmu appoints new Governors

The expected resignation of Maharashtra Governor Bhagat Singh Koshyari has been accepted by President Droupadi Murmu. The President appointed Ramesh Bais, the current governor of Jharkhand, as the new leader of the Maharashtra Raj Bhavan simultaneously, according to a statement released this morning. On Sunday, six additional individuals were chosen to be governors. These individuals included four members of the BJP and former Supreme Court justice S Abdul Nazeer, who was a member of the constitutional court that approved the archaeological report on Ayodhya.

Check Also-Third party insurance of vehicle in hindi

How are Governors appointed?

  • “There shall be a Governor for each State” is spelled out in Article 153 of the Constitution.
  • “The Governor of a State shall be appointed by the President by warrant under his hand and seal,” states Article 155.
  • “The Governor shall hold office during the pleasure of the President,” states Article 156, but his term is limited to five years.
  • The Governor’s qualifications and terms of office are outlined in Articles 157 and 158.
  • The Governor must be at least 35 years old and a citizen of India.
  • In addition to not holding any other lucrative office, the Governor should not be a member of Parliament or the State Legislature.
  • The Governor is seen as a political leader who must act on the advice of the State Council of Ministers.

Also post- Oppo A12 launch: know price and specifications

Here’s a list of amendments that were made by President Droupadi Murmu

  • Lt. General Kaiwalya Trivikram Parnaik, PVSM, UYSM, YSM (Retired) is in charge of Arunachal Pradesh. C.P. Radhakrishnan is in charge of Jharkhand.
  • Shiv Pratap Shukla is in charge of Himachal Pradesh. Lakshman Prasad Acharya is in charge of Sikkim. Gulab Chand Kataria is in charge of Assam. Andhra Pradesh’s governor is going to be S. Abdul Nazeer.
  • The governor of Andhra Pradesh, Biswa Bhusan Harichandan, has been appointed as the governor of Chhattisgarh.
  • Manipur’s governor will be Sushri Anusuiya Uikye, who currently serves as governor of Chhattisgarh.
  • The governor of Manipur, La. Ganesan, will now be the governor of Nagaland. The governor of Bihar, Phagu Chauhan, will now be the governor of Meghalaya.
  • The governor of Himachal Pradesh, Rajendra Vishwanath Arlekar, will now be the governor of Bihar.
  • The new governor of Maharashtra is Ramesh Bais, the governor of Jharkhand.
  • Brig. ( (Ret.) Dr.) Shri B.D. Mishra, As of right now, the governor of Arunachal Pradesh has been appointed Lt. president of Ladakh.

Click Here- Human Brain In Hindi

President Murmu Appoints new Governors FAQ’S

Who is the appointed Governor?

The Governor of a State is appointed by the President for a term of five years and holds office during his pleasure. Only Indian citizens above 35 years of age are eligible for appointment to this office. Executive power of the State is vested in Governor.

What are some lines about Draupadi Murmu?

Droupadi Murmu (née Puti Biranchi Tudu; born 20 June 1958) is an Indian politician who has been serving as the 15th president of India since 25 July 2022. She is the first person belonging to the tribal community and also the second woman after Pratibha Patil to hold the office.

How governor is appointed by President?

Appointment of Governor : The Governor of a State shall be appointed by the President by warrant under his hand and seal. Article 156.

Who is appointed by governor but removed by president?

The governor appoints the chief minister of a state, the advocate general and the chairman and members of the State Public Service Commission. Apart from this, the state election commissioner is also appointed by the governor (though removed by the president).

Related Post-

Digital Marketing Agency in Hindi 

Super Computer 

Sarah Marshall Car Accident Cause Of Death Explained

Har Ghar Tiranga Certificate Download

parmender yadav
parmender yadav
I am simple and honest person


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular