Asia Cup 2023 Schedule, Teams, India Players List, Match Dates, Stadiums Names

Asia Cup: From September 2nd through September 17th, 2023, the Asian Cricket Council will be hosting its tournament in Pakistan’s host country. Afghanistan, Bangladesh, India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, and the winner of the qualifying round will be among the six teams that compete in the tournament. The competition will consist of 13 matches, all of which will be played in the One Day International (ODI) format.

From September 2nd to September 17th, 2023, the competition will be hosted in Pakistan. The National Stadium in Karachi will host the last match. Pakistan will host the Asia Cup for the first time in 19 years.

Asia Cup 2023  

The Asian Cricket Council (ACC) organizes the Asia Cup, which is a two-year worldwide cricket event. Except for a few exceptions, it has been held every two years since 1984, when it was first conducted. The event is held in one of the ACC’s member countries on a rotating basis, with teams representing the ACC’s member nations. Depending on the year and the host nation, the Asia Cup schedule changes. With six victories in the Asia Cup, Team India is one of the most successful teams in the competition. Several cricket grounds and stadiums around the host nation are used to host the Asia Cup matches. Several international matches have been played on these grounds over the years, making them all world-class cricket grounds.

The Asia Cup, which includes some of the ACC’s member nations’ best teams and players, is a highly competitive cricket event. Cricket fans look forward to the event, which includes a schedule, teams, and players that are anxiously awaited every time it occurs.

Asia Cup 2023 Schedule

Asia Cup 2023 Schedule Details

Name Of The Article Asia Cup 2023 Schedule
Dates for event 2nd September to 17th September 2023
Host country Pakistan
Administration in charge Asian Cricket Council
Venue TBD
Category Sport
Format ODI
Total teams 6
Tournament format Round-robin

Asia Cup 2023 Schedule

The Asian Cricket Council’s (ACC) national cricket teams compete in the Asia Cup, which is held every two years. The next competition will be held in September 2023, and it will be held every two years after that. Afghanistan, Bangladesh, India, Pakistan, and Sri Lanka are among the ACC member nations represented in the tournament.

A round-robin group stage is customary in the Asia Cup 2023 Schedule, followed by a knockout stage featuring the top four teams from the group stage. Five teams compete in the group stage, with each playing the other four once. The knockout stage, which includes two semi-finals and a final, is reserved for the top four teams from the group stage.

The Asia Cup 2023 is usually played at cricket grounds in several cities around the host nation, and it is usually held in one of the ACC member nations. The group round matches, which consist of 13 matches, are usually held in the first week, while the knockout round matches are held in the second week.

The Asia Cup is a fun and intense tournament that brings together some of the best cricket teams in the world to showcase their abilities and skills. It will be an thrilling and memorable event for everyone involved, and it is a must-see event for fans of the sport.

Asia Cup Cricket Teams

The teams that will compete in the Asia Cup are as follows:

  • Pakistan
  • India
  • Sri Lanka
  • Bangladesh
  • Afghanistan
  • UAE


Pakistan will be hoping to take full advantage of their home surroundings and win on their own soil.


India, one of the region’s most powerful teams, will want to retain their title as reigning champions.

Sri Lanka

Sri Lanka will be hoping to come back after a dismal performance in the last edition, with a good record in the tournament.


In recent years, the young and talented Bangladesh team has made waves, and they will be looking to establish themselves on the global stage.


In recent years, the Afghanistan squad has made significant strides, and this year will be no different.


In their first participation in the competition, the UAE squad will want to make a statement.

The trophy, as well as the opportunity to be crowned Asia’s champions, will be on the line for all six teams. With some of the region’s best cricketing talents on display, the tournament promises to be an exciting spectacle.

Asia Cup 2023 Format

At the Asia Cup, 50-over matches will be played. There will be thirteen different matches. India, Pakistan, Bangladesh, and Sri Lanka have already qualified for the main competition out of the top five teams. Afghanistan will also be participating.

Asia Cup 2023 Team India Players List

With all of the teams having strong and talented players, this tournament is expected to be a tightly contested one. The event’s commencement is eagerly anticipated by the audience, who want it to be a fun and historic occasion.

Asia Cup 2023 will include the following men in blue:

  • Rohit Sharma (Captain)
  • KL Rahul (vice-captain)
  • Virat Kohli
  • Suryakumar Yadav
  • Rishabh Pant (wk)
  • Hardik Pandya
  • Dinesh Karthik (wk)
  • Ravindra Jadeja
  • Ravichandran Ashwin
  • Ravi Bishnoi
  • Yuzvendra Chahal
  • Deepak Hooda
  • Avesh Khan
  • Bhuvneshwar Kumar
  • Arshdeep Singh

The 3 extra players

  • Shreyas Iyer
  • Deepak Chahar
  • Axar Patel

Although the names will most likely remain the same, the list must be validated with an official announcement.

Asia Cup 2023 Stadiums Names

The Asia Cup 2023 will be held in the following stadiums:

  • National Stadium Karachi
  • Islamabad cricket stadium
  • Multan international cricket stadium
  • Rawalpindi cricket stadium

Related Post:-

Karnataka DCET Hall Ticket 2023

PMJAY Ayushman Card Registration 

SEBE HSLC Exam Routine 2023 10th Time Table

NPCIL Recruitment 2023 Vacancy Eligibility Criteria

Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: