Chess World Cup Final 2023: Date And Time, Schedule, Finalists, Prediction

Chess World Cup Final 2023- The Chess World Cup Final game, which chess players and fans have been eagerly anticipating, has finally here. Read on for all the information.

Please read the article to learn all the latest information on the chess world championship. Stay tuned as we give you information on the Chess World Cup Final 2023 Date & Time, Schedule, Finalists, and Prediction today.

Chess World Cup Final 2023

On July 30, 2023, the Chess World Cup officially began. Now it’s time to watch the finals and determine who will win. The Fide World Cup oversees the organisation of the Chess Chess World Cup final. In this match, 206 participants were chosen to compete in a single-elimination chess tournament.

The Chess World Cup final is being held in Baku this year. The Women’s Chess World Cup is concurrent with the Chess World Cup competition. And this year’s final for both male and female chess players will take place on August 24th, 2023.

Chess World Cup Final

Chess World Cup Final 2023 Details

Artical Name Chess World Cup Final 2023
Name of the administrator FIDE
World Cup Location Baku, Azerbaijan
Dates of the Matches 30th July 2023–24th August 2023
Tournament Format Single-elimination tournament
Host Azerbaijan Chess Federation
Number of Participants 206
Know more Click here
Facebook follow-us-on-facebook-e1684427606882.jpeg
Whatsapp badisoch whatsapp
Telegram unknown.jpg
Article Category Sports

Read Also: IPL Teams Franchises price 2023

Chess World Cup Final Date & Time 2023

Are you looking forward to watching the 2023 Chess World Cup final? The date for the 2023 Chess World Cup Final has already been set: it will take place on August 2. The closing ceremony will take place on August 24. However, the start time for the matches hasn’t been finalised or announced; you’ll find out shortly.Let’s now comprehend the significance of time in the game of chess. With a 30-second increment per move beginning with move 61, the time control for each game in the classical section of the competition was 120 minutes per side for the first 40 moves, 60 minutes for the following 20 moves, and 15 minutes for the remaining movements.

Chess World Cup Final Schedule

The times and locations for the live telecast of the Indian Chess Finals between R. Praggnanandhaa and Magnus Carlsen. On Wednesday, August 23, at 4:30 IST, the Chess World Cup Final matches will begin. The 2023 FIDE Chess World Cup will be aired on YouTube, and the final match will also be streamed live for fans in India.

Read Also: Kolkata Knight Riders vs Sunrisers Hyderabad, 19th Match 2023

Chess World Cup Finalists

So, based on the games that have been played up to this point and the quarterfinal, it is projected that Praggnanandhaa vs. Carlsen will take place in the final, and Praggnanandhaa looks to challenge Carlsen’s quest for the championship. In light of the title, let’s check the award sum.

Ranking  Prizes  Total ( US dollars)
Eliminated Round 1 78 × 3,000 234,000
Eliminated Round 2 64 × 6,000 384,000
Eliminated Round 3 32 × 10,000 320,000
Eliminated Round 4 16 × 16,000 256,000
Eliminated Round 5 8 × 25,000 200,000
Eliminated Round 6 4 × 35,000 140,000
4th Place 1 × 50,000 50,000
3rd Place 1 × 60,000 60,000
Runner-up 1 × 80,000 60,000
Winner 1 × 110,000 110,000
Total 1,834,000

Read Also: Pro Kabaddi League Schedule 2023

Chess World Cup Final Prediction 2023

For the most part, Carlsen has been the best chess player, but in the final, he will be paired with 18-year-old R Praggnanandhaa. Because Carlsen is already the champion and R Praggnanandhaa, the No. 31 seed among 206 participants, defeated American Fabiano Caruana, the No. 2 player in the world by rating, in tiebreaks on Monday to secure a berth in the championship match, it is difficult to predict who will prevail.

Thanks for visiting the website and reading the article. We hope you like this article and find it interesting, and we hope you get all the details regarding Chess World Cup Final. If anyone has to share their opinions about the Chess World Cup Final kindly write them in the comment section. You can also visit the home for more exciting updates.

Also Check- Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Mumbai Indians, 25th Match 2023

Watch R Praggnanandhaa vs Magnus Carlsen match 1

Praggnanandhaa has also qualified for the 2024 Candidates Tournament by virtue of making it to the final. After Bobby Fischer and Carlsen himself, he is now the third-youngest player to ever qualify for the Candidates Tournament.

Magnus Carlsen overcame D Gukesh of India and Nijat Abasov of Azerbaijan to advance to the final against Praggnanandha.R Praggnanandhaa said when asked if he expected to play Magnus Carlsen in the title game, “I didn’t expect to play Magnus in this tournament at all because the only way I could play him was in the final, and I didn’t expect to be in the final.”I’ll simply try my hardest and see how it goes.

As the tournament’s 31st seed, Praggnanandhaa won matches against players with higher seeds like World No. 2 Hikaru Nakamura and fellow countryman Arjun Erigaisi before ultimately defeating World No. 3 Fabiano Caruana of the USA in the semifinals to get to the final.


The Chess World Cup officially started on July 30, 2023. It’s time to watch the championship game and decide the winner. The Chess World Cup is organized under the direction of the Fide World Cup. 206 contestants were chosen to take part in a single-elimination chess competition in this encounter. This year’s Chess World Cup final will take place in Baku.Concurrent with the Chess World Cup tournament is the Women’s Chess World Cup. And the 2023 chess championship final for both men and women will be on August 24.

Chess World Cup Final FAQ’S

Who won the chess World Cup final?

Magnus Carlsen vs. Rameshbabu Praggnanandhaa, Chess World Cup 2023 Final: The opening game of the FIDE World Cup final on Tuesday pitted India's Praggnanandhaa against World No. 1 Magnus Carlsen, and it resulted in a draw after 35 moves.

Who won Chess World Cup 2023?

Chess World Cup 2023 Final Highlights, Praggnanandhaa vs Carlsen: Praggnanandhaa-Carlsen settle for draw in Game 1. The game remained evenly matched, culminating in a draw as both players agreed upon reaching an equilibrium in a Rook and Knight endgame after 35 moves.

Which Indian won chess World Cup?

The 18-year-old from Chennai in the chess-mad southern state of Tamil Nadu will be vying to become the first Indian to win the title since 2002, when celebrated Grandmaster Viswanathan Anand won his second world title.

How many rounds are there in chess World Cup?

The World Cup is a grueling knockout tournament featuring eight rounds, an event that even Carlsen has yet to win. This is also the first time he's reached the final.

Related Post:-

Rajasthan Royals vs Lucknow Super Giants, 26th Match 2023

Punjab Kings vs Royal Challengers Bangalore, 27th Match

Delhi Capitals vs Kolkata Knight Riders, 28th Match 2023

IPLआईपीएल 2023 शेड्यूल

Leave a Comment