India Squad New Zealand Series, T20i Series India Squad

India Squad New Zealand Series: The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) announced on Friday the teams for the first two Test matches against Australia as well as the T20I and ODI series against India Squad New Zealand Series. Prithvi Shaw has been selected for the T20Is against the Kiwis, but Suryakumar Yadav and Ishan Kishan have only recently been chosen for the India vs. New Zealand Test series. Shaw returns to the Indian team after 537 days, having last played for them in the T20I series against Sri Lanka in July 2021. Along with KS Bharat, another wicketkeeper-bat

India Squad New Zealand Series

In addition, the BCCI stated that “family responsibilities” prevent KL Rahul and Axar Patel from traveling to the India Squad New Zealand Series, which is crucial to the Indian team in all three formats. Shahbaz Ahmed and KS Bharat have been added to the roster to replace them in ODIs. Hardik Pandya continues to lead the Indian team in the shortest format of the game as Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli remain absent from the India Squad New Zealand Series.

sman named to the Test team is Ishan Kishan. Team India’s best fast bowler, Jasprit Bumrah, is still out of international competition. Read the article to learn more about the India Squad New Zealand Series.

India Squad New Zealand Series

India Squad New Zealand Series Overview

Article Title India Squad New Zealand Series
Match name India Vs New Zealand
Captain of team India Hardik Pandya
Category Sports
Location Hyderabad India
Date 18th January 2023
Opposing team New Zealand
Streamed On

India Vs New Zealand Match

The India Squad New Zealand Series says that skipper Rohit Sharma, vice captain KL Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, and Virat Kohli will probably take the top four spots. Shreyas Iyer ought to bat at No. 1 given his recent performance (he averaged 101 in India’s most recent India Squad New Zealand series against Bangladesh in December 2022). 5 or 6, and Shubman Gill appears to be the primary backup for both the opening and middle-order positions. Kishan, who is the team’s designated wicketkeeper, will take on KS Bharat, who has been Pant’s backup for a long time.

Read More-National Championship 2023

India Test Squad

Suryakumar Yadav, a 32-year-old hitter, was selected from a 17-person roster by the India Test Squad to play for India against Australia due to his outstanding Twenty20 cricket performances, according to the squad. A member of the India Test Squad who was only selected for the first two Tests of the four-match home series is another player who gained notoriety on the white-ball circuit. Ishan Kishan has joined the India squad for the New Zealand Series because Rishabh Pant, the team’s first-choice wicketkeeper, is recovering from a car accident.

Check Also- PKL 10 Starting Date Auction Date

India vs New Zealand

Following a success against Sri Lanka to start off 2023, Group India will plan for their second and most critical mission: the India Crew New Zealand series. India will play three ODIs against New Zealand i.e India Versus New Zealand, trailed by three T20Is, in a similar organization as when they played Sri Lanka.

The ODI series against Sri Lanka closes only a couple of days after the New Zealand series begins, leaving the players very little chance to change. It would likewise be entrancing to perceive how the group arrangement contrasts for the SL and NZ series given the nearness of the two series. Individuals are enthusiastically hanging tight for the India Versus New Zealand match.

Also Read-Gujarat Titans Team 2023

India Vs New Zealand Tickets

On January 18, India and New Zealand will compete in their first One-Day International in Hyderabad. Fans of cricket have expressed their enthusiasm and eagerness to purchase tickets to watch their favorite players play. In contrast, tickets for the ODI between India and New Zealand can only be purchased online.

For cricket fans, the India Squad New Zealand Series is a must-watch event. The last time a game was played in Hyderabad, a stampede-like event occurred during offline ticket sales, causing significant chaos. Therefore, only online sales are permitted at this time. The sale of tickets for the same event has begun. The steps to purchasing India vs. New Zealand tickets are listed below:

  • Open the ticketing section of your smartphone’s Book My Show app.
  • Select “Event Tickets” to find the option for the first one-day international between India and New Zealand. Once that tab opens, click the “Buy Now” button.
  • Before selecting a seat, choose the type of ticket you want to purchase. After you’ve chosen a seat, enter your address so the tickets can be sent to you.
  • Last but not least, use money from your Paytm account to pay for the ticket. The tickets will be delivered to the specified address two days prior to the match. Regular
  • updates will be sent to the customer via SMS or email.

Also Check- PSG Schedule 2023

India Squad New Zealand Series FAQ’S

Who is the squad of India for New Zealand series?

Rohit Sharma (c), Shubman Gill, Ishan Kishan (wk), Virat Kohli, Rajat Patidar, Suryakumar Yadav, KS Bharat (wk), Hardik Pandya (vc), Washington Sundar, Shahbaz Ahmed, Shardul Thakur, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Umran Malik.

Who is Team India squad for NZ Series 2023?

India Squad For New Zealand ODI 2023- Rohit Sharma (Captain), Shubman Gill, Ishan Kishan (WK), Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer (Ruled Out), Suryakumar Yadav, KS Bharat (WK), Hardik Pandya (Vice-Captain), Washington Sundar, Shahbaz Ahmed, Shardul Thakur, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohd.

Who is New Zealand T20 squad for India tour?

New Zealand T20 squad for India series: Mitchell Santner (captain), Finn Allen, Michael Bracewell, Mark Chapman, Dane Cleaver, Devon Conway, Jacob Duffy, Lockie Ferguson, Ben Lister, Daryl Mitchell, Glenn Phillips, Michael Rippon, Henry Shipley, Ish Sodhi, Blair Tickner.

Why is Virat not playing against NZ?

Skipper Rohit made 83. Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma have been left out of India's T20 squad for the home series against New Zealand as selectors ponder major long-term changes.

Related Post-

Indian Female Hockey Team 2023

PSG Schedule 2023

IPL Auction 2023

Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: