Rajasthan Royals Team 2023 Player List, Team Squad, Retained, Release Player Name

Rajasthan Royals Team 2023- Players have been elected for Rajasthan Royals Team 2023 Player list. Many players have as well been returned. RR Team 2023 has been getting ready, coaching will begin from 23 December 2022. 16 players will be decided before the mini auction of 16 December, after all who will be that 16 players, you have been told below. Out of all the players elected, 5 players are foreigners.

Here we’ll talk about all the data regarding the Rajasthan Royals Team 2023. This will involve the list of the new players together with their names. Following, the object will as well consist of the name of their captain together with a list of the retained & released players.

Rajasthan Royals Team 2023

After its big defeat in the World Cup, once again the spectators in India will obtain to look a big cricket occasion. Preparations have been completed for Rajasthan Royals Team 2023 and will be associated shortly. The team of Rajasthan Royals is ready, now the training will begin and directly after that the World Cup match will occur. Let us tell you that the cricket team, Rajasthan Royals was part of the at first 8 when the BCCI confirmed the IPL in 2008.

Which will be associating again this year Rajasthan Royals Team 2023. The Rajasthan Royals team faced allegations of spot-fixing in 2011 with 3 players from the team not allowed to play till 2018. He was prohibiting for 2. The previous match played by RR was in opposition to Gujarat Titans on 29 May 2022 at the Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad.  GT won by 7 wickets so far. To obtain more data regarding Rajasthan Royals Team 2023, read this article carefully and obtain fully details.

Rajasthan Royals Team 2023

Rajasthan Royals Team 2023 Overview

Article Title Rajasthan Royals Team 2023
Country India
Years 2023
State Rajasthan
Article Category Sports
Official Website https://www.rajasthanroyals.com/
Homeground Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur
Name of the Captain Sanju Samson

Click Here- Mumbai Indians Team

RR Players List 2023

The Rajasthan Royals has revealed the catalogue of its players on its official site. The team has presently 16 players. These 16 players involve 4 foreign players. The Rajasthan Royals has presently spent 81.8 Crores in their team and has the available slot of 9 players. Additionally, they have the overseas slot of 4 players. The catalogue of the newly players in the Rajasthan Royals team for the year 2023 is offering under in the table.

Name of the Player Role
Devdutt Padikkal Batsman
Dhruv Jurel Wicketkeeper Batsman
Jos Buttler Wicketkeeper Batsman
K.C Cariappa Leg Break Bowler
Kuldeep Sen Right Arm Fast Bowler
Kuldip Yadav Bowler
Navdeep Saini Right Arm Fast
Obed Mccoy Left-Arm Fast-Medium Bowler
Prasidh Krishna Medium Fast Bowler
R. Ashwin All-Rounder
Riyan Parag All-Rounder
Sanju Samson Wicket Keeper Batsman(Captain)
Shimron Hetmyer Batsman
Trent Boult Bowler
Yashasvi Jaiswal Bowler
Yuzvendra Chahal Bowler

RR Team Captain 

Rajasthan Royals Team 2023 will be captained by Sanju Samson. The team has been preparing for RR team 2023 ipl whose captain Sanju Samson has been selected. Rajasthan Royals (RR) under the leadership of Sanju Samson had a big performance in IPL 2022. RRT 2023 ipl was victorious. Rajasthan will once again sparkle under the captain of Samson. Rajasthan is getting ready to enter in a new attitude and new style for the following season. In such a condition, RR has revealed 10 players before the mini-auction.

Check here- IPL Mini Auction

Rajasthan Royals Retained and Released Players

As listed upper, the Indian Premier League auction will occur in December month of 2022. Moreover, for the convenience of the IPL teams, the BCCI has directed all the teams to Retain their best players in the squad and they will not be eligible to take a part in the auction. The RR Franchise has as well retained its best players and has released some from the team. The catalogue has been offered beneath –

RR Released Players for IPL 2023

The franchise has revealed 8 players for the IPL 2023 auction to be held in December 2023. The catalogue of players has been shared under –

  • Anunay Singh- Bowler
  • Corbin Bosch- Allrounder
  • Daryl Mitchell- Allrounder
  • James Neesham- Batting Allrounder
  • Karun Nair- Batsman
  • Nathan Coulter-Nile- Bowling Allrounder
  • Rassie Van Der Dussen- Batsman
  • Shubham Garhwal- Batsman
  • Tejas Baroka- Bowler

Check Also- Sri Lanka Tour of India

RR Retained Players 

 The catalogue of the retained players by the RR in the 2023 edition of the IPL is as follows –
  • Yashasvi Jaiswal
  • Trent Boult
  • Shimron Hetmyer
  • Sanju Samson
  • Riyan Parag
  • R. Ashwin
  • Yuzvendra Chahal
  • Prasidh Krishna
  • Obed Mccoy
  • Navdeep Saini
  • Devdutt Padikkal
  • Dhruv Jurel
  • Jos Buttler
  • K.C Cariappa
  • Kuldeep Sen
  • Kuldip Yadav

Final Thought

Thank you guys, for visiting our website. We hope you like all data that provided by us. If you have any query so leave a comment, we will updated that later. Keep in touch with us for get such a information related to sports, entertainment, education and all kind.

Also Check- FIH Hockey World Cup

Rajasthan Royals Team FAQ’S

Which players will RR retain in 2023?

Retained players:Sanju Samson (c), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shimron Hetmyer, Devdutt Padikkal, Jos Buttler, Dhruv Jurel, Riyan Parag, Prasidh Krishna, Trent Boult, Obed McCoy, Navdeep Saini, Kuldeep Sen, Kuldip Yadav, R Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, KC Cariappa.

Who is the Captain of Rajasthan Royals 2023?

Sanju Samson

What are the new teams in IPL 2023?

Under the IPL 2023 new team, now two teams Gujarat and Lucknow are going to participate in IPL 2023 this time.

Who is the 2023 CSK captain?

Mahendra Singh Dhoni

Related posts – 

IPL Schedule 2023

Indian Sports Calendar India IPL Events

Pro Kabaddi 2023 live Score Schedule

Sri Lanka Tour of India 2023 Schedule

Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: