RCB Team 2023 Player List, Retained, Release Player Name, Squad

RCB Team: The catalogue of the Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) players has not been revealed so far. But we have the expected names of the team players, who are going to play in the IPL 2023. The expected dates for the new season will be beginning from March 2023.

To know more regarding the IPL team Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) keep reading the article. Royal Challengers Bangalore is a team full of emotions led by Virat Kohli. Often recognized for individual performances of Chirs Gayle, AB De Villiers and Virat Kohli but these players haven’t gelled together as a unit to win IPL titles.

RCB Team 2023 Player List

Indian Premier League IPL has been played for so many years. IPL is performed every year, it has been played between 8 teams however this year 2022 IPL teams have boosted from 8 to 10. So in the 2023 IPL matches, will be presented in between 10 teams, new teams that are added to the IPL are Gujarat Titans ( GT), and Lucknow Super Joints (LSG). So the complete number of matches in this forthcoming season is 74.

The awaited dates for the IPL new season 2023 will be beginning from 25 March to 28 May 2023. It is to be awaited that in the forthcoming IPL season RCB will play on the 3rd day and the match will be between Royal Challengers Banglore (RCB) vs Punjab Kings PBKS. Their bowling department has let them down a lot of times. There are lots of expectations from fans before the start of season but every season they fail to fulfill the drought of winning an IPL title.

RCB Team 2023 Player List

RCB Team 2023 Player List Overview

Tournament Name Indian Premier League
Team Name Royal Challengers Bangalore
Season 16th
Captain Name Virat Kohli
Category Sports
Facebook follow-us-on-facebook-e1684427606882.jpeg
Whatsapp badisoch whatsapp
Telegram unknown.jpg
IPL Official website iplt20.com

Also Check- Sri Lanka Tour of India

IPL 2023 RCB Team

RCB captains till now are 2008 Rahul Dravid, 2009-10 Anil Kumble, 2011-12 Daniel Vettori, 2013 to 2021 Virat Kohli and from the previous season is IPL 2022 captain was FAF du Plessis. Will more narrate regarding RCB Team.

There is no doubt that Royal Challengers Banglore (RCB) is the careless team like in all these years of IPL seasons they do not win a single season, however this is the only team who hits the most 6 in IPL that 1131, they created the most IPL centuries – 13.

RCB Players List 2023

Royal Challengers Banglore (RCB) has not revealed any final catalogue for the new forthcoming season of IPL 2023. Moreover, we have a list of players that will be awaiting to be in the Royal Challengers Banglore (RCB) of the new IPL season 2023. Now have a glance at the players.

  1. Virat Kohli
  2. Glenn Maxwell
  3. Mohammed Siraj
  4. Faf Du Plessis
  5. Harshal Patel
  6. Wanindu Hasaranga
  7. Dinesh Karthik
  8. Josh Hazlewood
  9. Shahbaz Ahmad
  10. Anuj Rawat
  11. Akash Deep
  12. Mahipal Lomror
  13. Finn Allen
  14. Sherfane Rutherford
  15. Jason Behrendorff
  16. Suyash Prabhudessai
  17. Aneeshwar Gautam
  18. Karn Sharma
  19. David Willey
  20. Rajat Patidar
  21. Siddharth Kaul
  22. Chama Milind

Check- FIH Hockey World Cup

RCB Retained Players 

Royal Challengers Banglore (RCB) official list of the retained player will be issuing after the proper statement. But till then we have the anticipated players catalogue that may be in the retained list of Royal Challengers Banglore (RCB). Just have a glance at the player’s list introduced beneath. In the previous IPL history of Faf du Plessis, he was in the team of MS Dhoni the Chennai Super Kings.

Faf du Plessis
Finn Allen
Rajat Patidar
Virat Kohli
Dinesh Karthik
Glenn Maxwell
Harshal Patel
Wanindu Hasaranga
Mohammed Siraj
Josh Hazlewood
Jason Behrendorff
Suyash S Prabhudessai
Sherfane Rutherford
Shahbaz Ahmad

RCB Released Players 

The team Royal Challengers Banglore (RCB) might not be appeared as interested to issue players. If we look at the previous seasons Royal Challengers Banglore (RCB) shows fast developed in their game year by year. During the IPL season 9, RCB obtained position 9 but in the next duo of seasons, they obtained position 4th and 3rd too. After presenting like this RCB does not appear interested to shake its core. Next, are the list of players they are going to reveal.

  1. Aneeshwar Gautam
  2. Karn Sharma
  3. Akash Deep
  4. Siddharth Kaul
  5. Chama Milind
  6. David Willey
  7. Luvnith Sisodia

Check Also- Indian Sports Calendar

RCB Captain 

This year 2022 the captain of Royal Challengers Banglore (RCB) is Faf du Plessis. The prior captain of Royal Challengers Banglore (RCB) was Virat Kohli. Faf du Plessis was a earlier South African skipper, who was purchasing  by Royal Challengers Banglore RCB for Rs 7 crores in the IPL auction this year.

Final Word

Thank you for visiting our portal and reading the article. For more such details about Sports, celebrities, movies, shows and other entertainment industry news you can check out our site.

Also Check- Rajasthan Royals Team


Who will RCB buy in auction?

Players bought at 2023 auction: Reece Topley (INR 1.9 crore), Himanshu Sharma (INR 20 lakh), Will Jacks (INR 3.2 crore), Manoj Bhandage (INR 20 lakh), Rajan Kumar (INR 70 lakh), Avinash Singh (INR 60 lakh), Sonu Yadav (INR 20 lakh).

Who did RCB release?

Luvnith Sisodia, Aneeshwar Gautam, Chama Milind were the other three names who were released.

How many Players RCB bought in 2023 auction?

Royal Challengers Bangalore came to the IPL 2023 mini-auction with seven slots available to fill and they completed their full squad of 25 players by spending Rs 7 crore on Friday.

Who is the lady in RCB?

Navnita shot into the limelight during the IPL 2021 when she was clicked in the RCB dugout with New Zealand and RCB pacer Kyle Jamieson looking at her flirtatiously.

Related posts:- 

Leave a Comment