WPL Mumbai Team 2023 Schedule, Fixtures, Venue, Matches

WPL Mumbai Team 2023: The Mumbai franchise will be one of the teams competing in the Women’s T20 Challenge, which is also known as the Women’s IPL. The tournament is scheduled to take place in 2023. It is anticipated that the WPL Mumbai Team 2023, which has a long tradition of producing cricketers of the highest caliber, will be a serious contender for this year’s championship. Indian cricketers Smriti Mandhana and Jemimah Rodrigues, as well as international stars Sophie Devine of New Zealand and Stafanie Taylor of the West Indies, make up the team’s young and experienced players. Poonam Yadav, an Indian leg-spinner, and Anuja Patil, an off-spinner, contribute their expertise to the WPL Mumbai Indians Team 2023’s strong bowling attack.

WPL Mumbai Team 2023

The Women’s Premier League 2023 is the first upcoming Indian Women’s Twenty cricket franchise. The female cricket players’ version of the Men’s Indian Premier League (IPL)’s format was adapted for this competition. One of the five teams participating in the competition is Mumbai Indians (MI). The Indian powerhouse Reliance Industries Limited has acquired the management rights for the WPL Mumbai Team 2023. Fans can anticipate thrilling performances from the WPL Mumbai Team 2023 as well as high-quality cricket from the Mumbai franchise, who is expected to bring its A-game to the tournament.

India’s first significant women’s Twenty20 tournament was the Women’s T20 Challenge. In 2018, this competition was limited to just one match. In 2019, 2020, and 2022, it was expanded to include three teams and three matches. The BCCI President Sourav Ganguly made the announcement in February 2022 that the primary men’s Twenty20 competition in India, the Indian Premier League, would take the place of the Women’s T20 Challenge[5]. In October, the BCCI revealed that they were considering holding a five-team competition in March 2023. By August, plans were further along. Fans consider the WPL Mumbai Team 2023 to be one of the best teams in the league.

WPL Mumbai Team

WPL Mumbai Indians Team 2023 Overview

Article Title WPL Mumbai Indians Team 2023
Match Name Women‘s Premier League
Team Name WPL Mumbai Team
Category Sports
Year 2023

Wpl MI Team 2023

The WPL MI Team 2023 is made up of Harmanpreet Kaur, Natalie Sciver, Amelia Kerr, Pooja Vastrakar, Yastika Bhatia, Heather Graham, Isabelle Wong, Amanjot Kaur, Dhara Gujjar, Saika Ishaque, Hayley Matthews, Chloe Tryon, Humairaa Kaazi, Priyanka Bala, Sonam Yadav, Jintamani Kal The Mumbai-based franchise’s activities began shortly after the name Smriti Mandhana was made public. After losing the bidding war to Royal Challengers Bangalore, the WPL MI team 2023 turned to team India captain Harmanpreet Kaur.

Read More-Tata IPL Schedule 2023

Mumbai Indians WPL Auction 2023

In preparation for the Women’s Premier League (WPL) in 2023, the Mumbai Indians held a successful auction. In Mumbai’s historic Women’s Premier League (WPL) auction, which took place on Monday, February 13, 409 players were up for grabs. The five-time IPL champion Mumbai Indians secured the services of a number of elite cricketers ahead of the WPL debut.

They retained some of their core players, including captain Smriti Mandhana, Jemimah Rodrigues, and Poonam Yadav, in the Mumbai Indian WPL Auction 2023. They did, however, also make some smart purchases during the auction, adding players like England’s Danni Wyatt and South Africa’s Shabnim Ismail to their team. Shafali Verma and Richa Ghosh, two exciting young Indian performers, were also added. The Mumbai Indians appear to be well-prepared to compete effectively for the WPL title overall, and their fans will be eagerly awaiting the start of the season.

Check Also-NBA All-Star Game 2023

Women‘s Premier League Mumbai Indians players 2023 women

  • Yastika Bhatia
  • Priyanka Bala
  • Dhara Gujjar
  • Humaira Kazi
  • Heather Graham
  • Hayley Matthews
  • Chloe Tryon
  • Amelia Kerr
  • Amanjot Kaur
  • Isabelle Wong
  • Jintimani Kalita
  • Natalie Sciver
  • Neelam Bisht
  • Pooja Vastrakar
  • Sonam Yadav
  • Saika Ishaque

Read More-Pro Kabaddi 2023 PKL 9 Teams List

WPL Mumbai Indians Squad Captain 2023

In addition, Harmanpreet Kaur has been named the Women‘s Premier League Mumbai Indians Squad Captain for 2023 by the Mumbai Indians. Kaur, a veteran of Indian women’s cricket, has been with the Mumbai Indians since 2018 and has played a significant role in the tournament for the team. She is well-known for her leadership abilities as well as her fearless and aggressive batting. The team will try to improve on their third- and fourth-place finishes of the previous two seasons under her captaincy. Kaur will have the support of a talented team that includes Poonam Yadav, Smriti Mandhana, and Jemimah Rodrigues, among others. With their well-balanced team and the experienced leadership of Harmanpreet Kaur, the Women‘s Premier League Mumbai Indians Squad Captain 2023 is anticipated to be a strong contender in the upcoming season.

Check Also-Delhi Capitals Team 2023

Women‘s Premier League Mumbai Indians Players Prices 2023

The Mumbai franchise has announced the player prices for the Women’s T20 Challenge, also known as the Women’s IPL, which will return in 2023. The base price for the players in the WPL Mumbai Indians Players Prices 2023 has been set at INR 20 lakhs, with a cap of INR 1 crore for the most expensive player. This is a significant increase from the previous edition, indicating that women’s cricket is increasingly being recognized and valued. As the Women’s T20 Challenge continues to demonstrate the skills and abilities of women cricketers on a global stage, it is anticipated that the Mumbai franchise will attract top talent from India and around the world. As the WPL Mumbai women’s team takes on their rivals with some of the best players in the game, fans of the sport can anticipate an exciting and competitive tournament.

WPL Mumbai Team FAQ‘S

Who is the 2023 team of Mumbai Indians in IPL?

Rohit Sharma (c), Tim David, Ramandeep Singh, Tilak Varma, Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Tristan Stubbs, Dewald Brevis, Jofra Archer, Jasprit Bumrah, Arjun Tendulkar, Arshad Khan, Kumar Kartikeya, Hrithik Shokeen, Jason Behrendorff, Akash Madhwal, Cameron Green, Jhye Richardson, Piyush Chawla, Duan Jansen, Vishnu.

Which players will mi release in 2023?

MI In preparation for the IPL 2023 auction, Kieron Pollard, Anmolpreet Singh, Aryan Juyal, Basil Thampi, Daniel Sams, Fabian Allen, Jaydev Unadkat, Mayank Markande, Murugan Ashwin, Rahul Buddhi, Riley Meredith, Sanjay Yadav, and Tymal Mills were released.

Who is the captain of MI team 2023?

Rohit Sharma is the captain of one of the most popular teams of the IPL Mumbai Indians.

Is Archer play IPL 2023?

Mumbai Indians pacer Jofra Archer to be available from IPL 2023. Jofra Archer will miss IPL 2023 due to his elbow injury.

Related Post-

T20 World Cup 2024

Women’s IPL 2023 Schedule

BPL 2023 Live Score

VIVO Pro Kabaddi Points Table

Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: