G20 Summit 2023 Member Countries List, Presidency List, Agenda

G20 Summit 2023: On 13th September 2022, the Ministry of External Affairs (MEA) declared that the G20 Summit will be going to be organized on 9th September 2023 and 10th September 2023 in New Delhi, India. The guest nations of the G20 take place will be Egypt, Mauritius, Oman, Singapore, Bangladesh, UAE, Netherlands, Nigeria and Spain. The G20 Summit 2023 will be held in India this year. It will be held in New Delhi at Pragati Maidan. This is like international financial Stability, environment changes, greenhouse gas emissions and for sustainable development.

So, these are some aims and the issues that will be solved by the G20 summit. This year also to resolve issues the G20 will be going to hold. The official website link of the G20 2023 Summit is www.g20.org. The G20 2023 this year will be held in India. In this post we are going to talk about the G20 Summit, where it will conduct, what will be the schedule of the G20 Summit 2023, what is the location of G20 In India, what will be the theme for this. To know all about G20 Summit 2023 stay with us in this post at last.

G20 Summit 2023

The Group of 20 or G20 is an economic cooperation which was structured on 26th September 1999. The G20 cooperation has 20 members, the European Union (EU) and 19 other nations. We have listed the complete list of its members under in this object. The member nations of the G20 cover higher 75% of global trade, 80% of the world’s GDP and over 60% of the planet’s population. The G20 comprises the main economies of the world. The G20 Summit 2023 will be going to be host by India, in accordance with the reports.

Every year, the member nation that has the presidency invites the guest nations to the G20 meetings. The member nation Spain is the permanent guest country of the G20 cooperation. Since 1999, the meetings or summits of the G20 are associated a G20 Leaders’ Summit yearly. The previous G20 Summit was held in November 2022 in Indonesia. Currently, the PM of India, Shri Narendra Modi, is the chairman of G20. The chairman of the G20 cooperation remake every year. Continue reading this post for more data.

G20 Summit 2023 

G20 Summit 2023 Highlights

Name of Article G20 Summit 2023 Member Countries List
Official Website Click Here
Category Trending

Also check – Calendar 2023

G20 Summit 2023 Location

The G20 Summit 2023 Location is in Pragati Maidan in New Delhi. This will be held in India. So, the preparation for this has started. This will be conducted with our Ministry of External Affairs. They revealed That there will be 249 meetings held throughout the nation. From which 190 will be attended by the minister in charge of the G20 Nations.

From which the nodal ministries for things like Health. Finance. Agriculture, trade and energy. Throughout this year 100,000 people are anticipated to attend. So, there is a high level preparation for the G20 going on.

G20 Summit Countries

G20 group’s 20 members as of 2023 are –

  • Argentina
  • Australia
  • Brazil
  • Canada
  • China
  • France
  • Germany
  • India
  • Indonesia
  • Italy
  • South Korea
  • Japan
  • Mexico
  • Russia
  • Saudi Arabia
  • South Africa
  • Turkey
  • United Kingdom
  • United States
  • The European Union

Spain, the UN, the World Bank, the African Union & ASEAN are just a few of the organizations that have been appealed as guests.

The leaders of 19 nations & the European Union are speaks for in summits of world leaders, and the finance ministers and central bank governors of 19 nations and the European Union are present at meetings at the ministerial level.

Also check- Rupali Ganguly Biography

G20 Summit Presidency List 2023

As per the reports, India will be the host of the G20 2023. Every member nations of the G20 Summit gets a turn to host the summit, and this time the presidency has been handed over to India for the G20 2023.

Summits Date Host Country Leader of Country
1st 14th November to 15th November 2008 United States George W. Bush
2nd 2nd April 2009 United Kingdom Gordon Brown
3rd 2nd September to 25th September 2009 United States Barack Obama
4th 26th June  to 27th June 2010 Canada Stephen Harper
5th 11th November to 12th  November 2010 South Korea Lee Myung-bak
6th 3rd November to 4th November 2011 France Nicolas Sarkozy
7th 18th June to 19th June 2012 Mexico Felipe Calderón
8th 5th September to 6th September 2013 Russia Vladimir Putin
9th 15th November to 16th November  2014 Australia Tony Abbott
10th 15th November to 16th November 2015 Turkey Recep Tayyip Erdoğan
11th 4th September to 5th September 2016 China Xi Jinping
12th  7th July to 8th July 2017 Germany Angela Merkel
13th 30th November to 1st December 2018 Argentina Mauricio Macri
14th 28th June to 29th June 2019 Japan Shinzō Abe
15th 21st November to 22nd November 2020 Saudi Arabia Salman
16th 30th October to 31st October 2021 Italy Giuseppe Conte
17th 15th November to 16th November 2022 Indonesia Joko Widodo
18th  9th September to 10th September 2023 India Narendra Modi
19th 2024 Brazil Luiz Inácio Lula da Silva

Also check- Bigg Boss 16 Contestants List

G20 Summit Schedule

This year the Host of G20 Summit 2023 schedule will be India and this will be held in the country India. The G20 2023 Schedule is from 9 to 10 September 2023. This will be held in Delhi. The motto for the G20 2023 schedule is One Earth, One Family, One Future. This is one of the famous mottos in India. This will be used in the G20 2023 summit . The motto is derived from the Sanskrit text vasudhaiva Kutumbakam. The world is one family. So, this year in India the G20 Summit 2023 will be very interesting.

G20 Summit 2023 India

Vasudhaiva Kutumbakam, or “One Earth, One Family, One Future,” is the recently unveiled theme for India’s G20 year. It is based on Sanskrit scriptures and emphasises the interconnectedness of various forms of life, including humans, animals, plants, and microorganisms, as well as their significance both on Earth and in the larger cosmos.

G20 Summit Delhi

All the participants of the G20 2023 Delhi, Who are going to Summit in this G20 2023 Summit, the name of these nations are given below as you can see. The names are Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Canada, China, France, Germany, India, Indonesia, Italy, South Korea, Japan, Mexico, Russia, Saudi Arabia, South Africa. Turkey,United Kingdom, United States, The European Union of the nation. All the nations are present in G20 Summit 2023 Delhi.

Check Also- Dhamaka Box Office Collection

G20 Summit FAQ’S

What is G20 Summit?

The Group of Twenty, or G20, is an intergovernmental organization made up of the European Union and 19 other nations (EU). It strives to address important global economic concerns like international financial stability, reducing greenhouse gas emissions, and sustainable development.

Where is the headquarter of G20?

Headquarters of G20 are in Cancun, Mexico.

Where will the G20 Summit 2023 be organized?

The G20 2023 will be organized on Delhi at Pragati maidan.

Which countries are included in the G20 Summit 2023?

The countries Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Canada, China, France, Germany, India, Indonesia, Italy,South Korea, Japan, Mexico, Russia, Saudi Arabia, South Africa, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States,The European Union are included in The G20 Summit 2023.

Related posts:-

Bigg Boss 16 Contestants List 2023 

Dhamaka Box Office Collection- 1, 2, 3 Days Collection

Rubina Dilaik Bio Wiki, Age

Smriti Mandhana Bio Wiki

Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: